The Process

There isn’t a neat, concise way to accurately describe the last some odd months of my life other than that ‘it changed’. And did it ever change —as it frequently does. After coming to an impasse, I did what any introspective person hellbent on progression would do: I created an alternative path. 

I collected my lessons, and my belongings, and I moved forward. Small steps gave way to larger ones, and before I knew it, my life was different. What I once knew so well had become foreign, and what I had once not known became home. 

To an extent, I am over simplifying the process. However, that’s what life has always signified to me: A perpetual process consisting of highs and lows. At times simultaneously, and at times with the scale tipping in favor of one over the other. 

But the one truth I am most certain of is that my life is neither what it once was, or what it will be. And that there has yet to be a moment in my life that I could reflect on and say that I had not grown significantly. That I had not aspired for change, and had not achieved it. My plans may not always go accordingly, but they evolve and they adapt.

So, here’s to the past, the present, and the ever developing process that has lead me to & through them both. 

  

2 Comments

Filed under Opinion

2 responses to “The Process

  1. Knowing that where you are, no matter how comfortable it may have become, is not where you are meant to be is a difficult reality to accept. Acting to change your circumstances takes much courage. Nurture those things for which you are passionate, act with honor and integrity and embrace your next adventure! I envy you.

  2. Excellent! And intriguing. Can’t help but wonder what these new changes are. And nice to see you back, even if for but one post. 🙂

Leave a Reply

